The U.S. Department of Agriculture released the names of newly appointed Rural Development State directors in early November. U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue said in a press release that President Trump appointed the state directors to help USDA plan, implement and organize programs in their respective states.

Appointees in Rural Community Assistance Corporation’s region include:

Alaska: Jerry Ward
Arizona: J.C. Sherman III
California: Kim Dolbow Vann
Colorado: Sallie Clark
Hawaii: Gigi Jones
Idaho: Layne Bangerter
Montana: Charles Robison
Nevada: Philip Cowee
Oregon: John Huffman
Utah: Randy Parker
Washington: Kirk Pearson
Wyoming: Chad Rupe

Read the full press release and director bios here: