In rural southern New Mexico, five colonias, unincorporated towns along the border– Vado, Berino, Desert Sands, Mesquite, and La Mesa– merge their water systems to expand and improve access to clean, reliable water with help from RCAC. The LRG Public Water Works Authority serves these five colonias and Del Cerro, Joy Drive Subdivision, Las Palmeras, and Montana Vista communities.